M4 help.

I broke my gun!
tehalonesoul
F.N.G.
F.N.G.

M4 help.

Post by tehalonesoul » Tue Nov 12, 2013 10:15 pm

I have a GFM4 Carbine and I want to disassemble it to sew what I can change to make it better, internally. and then I'll see if I can move to the outer parts. Anyways I'm a first-timer at this and want to know how to tell what kind of spring you have the gearbox you have etc. And if anyone has done one of these before it would help. I'm just a beginner wanting to know where to start. I have watched some rather informative YouTube videos but nothing telling me what I'd like to know.

Thanks,

T.A.S

TokenTech89
I do in fact have a life.

Re: M4 help.

Post by TokenTech89 » Tue Nov 12, 2013 10:43 pm

well, if you know your fps, that can tell you what spring your geabox should have inside it.

We all got various springs in ours. some have a spring in for cqb, others for an outdoor field. few for a marksmen and accuracy spring, and even fewer for a high speed build.

It solely depends on how you want your gun to perform for you and in what enviornment

"In the dark recesses of the mind, a disease known as FEAR feasts upon the souls of those who cannot overcome ITs power."

Frost
Here for a while...
Here for a while...

Post by Frost » Wed Nov 13, 2013 12:06 am

I personally have a vfc gearbox w/ a m135. Shimmed, aoe corrected with sorbo, aoe on piston corrected by removing teeth shs blue 15 tooth, o ring air nozzle, and then i replaced the gears and the wires, but i was going for a pdmr and complete over haul. Things to consider to replace, piston, air nozzle if it does not have an o ring, spring guide if it is plastic. As far as what spring it depends on what you desire to do with your rifle.
|VFC M4 "Dirty Harry"|
---------------------------TEAM RAPTORS-----------------------------------------
And Shepherds we shall be For thee, my Lord, for thee.
Power hath descended forth from Thy hand Our feet may swiftly carry out Thy commands.